Halloween 2016 

I had so much fun doing makeup for Halloween this year!

First, I had some fun with my daughter and made her look like a sugar skull. I went for larger, more colorful exaggerated eyes since she’s a little kiddo.


Next was fellow Maplewood mom Nalini and her husband Michael, who wanted to attend a Halloween party in Dia de los Muertos style. Nalini wanted a slight twist on her look though; since Halloween and Diwali were happening at the same time this year. 


I also helped my neighbor and amazing drummer Scott get into the “skeletons” spirit of the NYC Village Halloween Parade. 


And last, there’s my own look, which I proudly wore to make my “Legend of Zelda”-loving daughter happy.. I was Princess Zelda to her Link. Most of my makeup for this look is from BeautyCounter, so you can see that “safer” beauty can also perform!


What will next year bring? I can’t wait!!! 

Leave a Reply

